Online Seminar: TSL-The Somali Language

Monday April 24 2023, 9h00-11h00

Dawit Tilahun

Number marking in Gede’o

Monday March 20 2023, 9h00-11h00

Giorgio Banti (Napoli L’Orientale)

Variation in written Somali

Monday February 27 2023, 9h00-11h00

Martin Orwin (Napoli L’Orientale)

Delayed coordinands of iyo in Somali poetry

Monday January 16 2023, 9h00-11h00

Morgan Nilsson (Göteborg Univ)

Mapping the regional variation in Somali vocabulary through crowd-sourcing. From questionnaire to dictionary maps

Monday December 12 2022, 9h00-11h00

Jaamac Muuse Jaamac (REDSEA Cultural Foundation, Hargeysa)

Common Natural Language Processing toolkit for Somali and other East Cushitic languages

June 10-11 2022

Somali Workshop 2022, Nantes

Tuesday May 10 2022, 14h30-16h30

Christopher Green & Katrina Smith (Syracuse)

Tone in the Kenyan Maay nominal system

Tuesday March 29 2022, 13h-15h

Nicola Lampitelli (Tours), joint work with Christopher Green (Syracuse)

Vowel Harmony in Djibouti Somali: preliminary notes from fieldwork

Tuesday February 22 2022, 10h-12h

Giorgio Banti (Napoli L’Orientale)

Of verbal nouns and agent nouns in Northern Somali

Tuesday January 18 2022, 10h-12h

Martin Orwin (Napoli L’Orientale)

Some thoughts on the structure of Somali metrical templates

Tuesday November 30 2021, 10h-12h

Morgan Nilsson (Göteborg)

How many inflectional forms does a Somali verb have?

Tuesday June 22 2021, 14h-16h

Giorgio Banti (Napoli l’Orientale)

Sentential complements in Somali

Wednesday June 2 2021, 10h-12h

Martin Orwin (Napoli l’Orientale)

Poetic speech melody in the modern performance of Somali poetry

Tuesday April 13 2021, 10h30-12h30

David Le Gac (Univ. Rouen)

On Somali Prosodic Structure

Wednesday March 10 2021, 10h-12h

Sabrina Bendjaballah & Martin Haiden (LLING Nantes)

The Causative of Intransitives in Somali